American Writers & Artists Inc. https://www.awai.com/ The latest news from American Writers & Artists Inc. en (c) 2019 American Writers & Artists Inc. Fri, 16 Aug 2019 20:07:22 -0400 http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss 60 Living The Writer's Life: Tim Cotroneo https://www.awai.com/2019/08/living-the-writers-life-tim-cotroneo/ Tim Cotroneo’s travel writer’s life is not only the stuff dreams are made of, it’s become a reality that’s opened additional doors to publication. Discover how he took the tools and knowledge gained at a single workshop and turned them into a thriving writing career to envy. Fri, 16 Aug 2019 20:07:22 -0400 https://www.awai.com/2019/08/living-the-writers-life-tim-cotroneo/ VIDEO: What Type of Copywriter Are You? https://www.awai.com/2019/08/video-what-type-of-copywriter-are-you/ Maybe you enjoy long-form sales letters and trying to beat controls. Or maybe you’re the type of copywriter that writes in a more conversational style, without all the hype. B2B Expert Steve Slaunwhite has a message – and a quiz – so that you can find out what type of copywriter YOU are! Fri, 16 Aug 2019 18:28:52 -0400 https://www.awai.com/2019/08/video-what-type-of-copywriter-are-you/ Contacts Made at Bootcamp Lead to Working for a Top Financial Publisher https://www.awai.com/2019/08/daniel-rios-landed-his-dream-client-after-bootcamp/ Copywriter Daniel Ross is moving up in the financial copywriting world, after landing some writing gigs with his dream client. Fri, 16 Aug 2019 16:37:47 -0400 https://www.awai.com/2019/08/daniel-rios-landed-his-dream-client-after-bootcamp/ This Is It: Last Chance At All 8 Badges https://www.awai.com/2019/08/this-is-it-last-chance-at-all-8-badges/ Today’s your last chance to lock in all 8 “Badges” verification modules at a savings of more than $5,000. Fri, 16 Aug 2019 07:24:51 -0400 https://www.awai.com/2019/08/this-is-it-last-chance-at-all-8-badges/ 5-Point Checklist to Effectively Market Yourself to Clients https://www.awai.com/2019/08/5-point-checklist-to-market-yourself-to-clients/ A disconnect with any one of these 5 things can impact getting clients. Use this checklist to discover how you can show prospects what you’re capable of. Fri, 16 Aug 2019 06:35:53 -0400 https://www.awai.com/2019/08/5-point-checklist-to-market-yourself-to-clients/ Make More Money as a Writer - Faster https://www.awai.com/2019/08/make-more-money-as-a-writer-faster/ The projects you’ll master as part of the “Badges” program are skills every copywriter needs to compete in today’s digital marketing environment. By learning them now, not only will you have these important skills, but you can use them to start earning money as a writer faster than you imagined. Read on now – before it’s too late! Thu, 15 Aug 2019 12:17:28 -0400 https://www.awai.com/2019/08/make-more-money-as-a-writer-faster/ Ask These 6 Questions to Write Stronger Copy https://www.awai.com/2019/08/ask-these-6-questions-to-write-stronger-copy/ Every writing project requires a framework. Asking these six questions provides just such a framework so you can write better, benefit-rich copy. Thu, 15 Aug 2019 08:52:55 -0400 https://www.awai.com/2019/08/ask-these-6-questions-to-write-stronger-copy/ Help Your Copy Clients with Their Remarketing Campaigns https://www.awai.com/2019/08/help-your-copy-clients-with-their-remarketing/ This tactic is used by companies of all sizes and it’s creating an endless amount of copywriting opportunities. Learn how it’s changing the copy industry. Thu, 15 Aug 2019 06:20:44 -0400 https://www.awai.com/2019/08/help-your-copy-clients-with-their-remarketing/ Don’t miss out on this (it’s going away forever) https://www.awai.com/2019/08/dont-miss-out-on-this-its-going-away-forever/ If you want to save a ton of money – and still have full access to our “badges” learning experience – it’s crucial you take advantage of this opportunity NOW. Wed, 14 Aug 2019 15:43:49 -0400 https://www.awai.com/2019/08/dont-miss-out-on-this-its-going-away-forever/ Why You Need a Great Email Newsletter for Your Writing Business https://www.awai.com/2019/08/you-need-an-email-newsletter-for-your-business/ Do you have a great email newsletter for your writing business? Email newsletters are a powerful marketing tool and a natural fit for writers. Wed, 14 Aug 2019 08:20:16 -0400 https://www.awai.com/2019/08/you-need-an-email-newsletter-for-your-business/