American Writers & Artists Inc. https://www.awai.com/ The latest news from American Writers & Artists Inc. en (c) 2019 American Writers & Artists Inc. Fri, 06 Dec 2019 19:00:46 -0500 http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss 60 December: Celebrating our 100th issue https://www.awai.com/2019/12/december-celebrating-our-100th-issue/ Your December issue of Barefoot Writer is waiting! Fri, 06 Dec 2019 19:00:46 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2019/12/december-celebrating-our-100th-issue/ 5 Copywriting “Side Hustle” Projects to Jump-Start Your Income https://www.awai.com/2019/12/5-copywriting-side-hustle-projects/ Turn your weekend or spare time into paid writing income. Here are five in-demand side hustle projects you can learn quickly and complete fast for big pay. Fri, 06 Dec 2019 06:19:56 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2019/12/5-copywriting-side-hustle-projects/ The Secret to Getting Noticed by B2B Copywriting Dream Clients https://www.awai.com/2019/12/get-noticed-by-your-b2b-copywriting-dream-clients/ How do you get noticed by your B2B copywriting dream clients? Use this technique to literally put your name in front of their eyes. Thu, 05 Dec 2019 08:00:34 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2019/12/get-noticed-by-your-b2b-copywriting-dream-clients/ Have Your Best Holiday Season Ever https://www.awai.com/2019/12/holiday-season-activities/ Enjoy a memorable holiday with these holiday season activities design for self-care and a more meaningful time with those you love. Wed, 04 Dec 2019 08:00:59 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2019/12/holiday-season-activities/ Choose Your Writing Niche by Playing to Your Strengths https://www.awai.com/2019/12/pick-a-writing-niche-by-playing-to-your-strengths/ Choosing your writing niche seems straightforward enough but it’s a step where many writers get stuck. Here’s a 3-step approach to find what fits for you. Wed, 04 Dec 2019 06:46:32 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2019/12/pick-a-writing-niche-by-playing-to-your-strengths/ 3 Elements to a Strong Marketing Foundation https://www.awai.com/2019/12/elements-to-a-strong-marketing-foundation/ A strong foundation for your writing business is made up of 3 things. Discover what they are and how to implement them, so you can enjoy ongoing success. Tue, 03 Dec 2019 08:09:17 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2019/12/elements-to-a-strong-marketing-foundation/ A Freelance Website Leads to More Paying Clients https://www.awai.com/2019/12/a-freelance-website-leads-to-more-paying-clients/ Having a Professional Freelance Website Leads to More Copywriting Opportunities and Paying Clients Mon, 02 Dec 2019 08:08:35 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2019/12/a-freelance-website-leads-to-more-paying-clients/ Top 5 Excuses for Not Having a Website (And 5 Solutions to Nix Them for Good!) https://www.awai.com/2019/12/5-excuses-for-not-having-a-website-and-5-solutions/ Today, every business needs a website — even yours! Here are five excuses for not having a website, and five solutions to conquer the roadblocks for good. Mon, 02 Dec 2019 06:02:17 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2019/12/5-excuses-for-not-having-a-website-and-5-solutions/ Living The Writer's Life: Susan Nickerson https://www.awai.com/2019/11/living-the-writers-life-susan-nickerson/ What started as two assignments written on spec (meaning without the promise of pay), very quickly turned into a long-term lifestyle of high enjoyment for Susan Nickerson. Discover how she went from running an office in Colorado to lounging as a writer with a view of the bay from the Florida Keys. No matter which way you look at it, Susan Nickerson’s writing lifestyle has brought her a lot of joy — and there’s no end in sight. Fri, 29 Nov 2019 18:05:58 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2019/11/living-the-writers-life-susan-nickerson/ How Gene Schwartz’s Clientless Copywriting Business Made Him Rich Beyond the Dreams of Avarice https://www.awai.com/2019/11/how-clientless-copywriting-made-gene-schwartz-rich/ Legendary copywriter Gene Schwartz made a fortune using this tactic 50 years ago, and it can work for you too. Here are five ways you can get started. Fri, 29 Nov 2019 06:30:11 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2019/11/how-clientless-copywriting-made-gene-schwartz-rich/