American Writers & Artists Inc. https://www.awai.com/ The latest news from American Writers & Artists Inc. en (c) 2024 American Writers & Artists Inc. Fri, 01 Mar 2024 19:00:14 -0500 http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss 60 March Issue: Merging Passion with Writing Profits https://www.awai.com/2024/03/march-issue-merging-passion-with-writing-profits/ Just released, the March issue of Barefoot Writer! Fri, 01 Mar 2024 19:00:14 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2024/03/march-issue-merging-passion-with-writing-profits/ Monday Morning Jumpstart LIVE: Ted’s 4 Pillars of Business Success https://www.awai.com/2024/03/monday-morning-jumpstart-live/ Join us on Monday, March 4, at 10 a.m. ET for a special LIVE Monday Morning Jumpstart. Ted will be covering his 4 Pillars of Business Success. Each pillar has the power to move you forward…but combined, they create a game changer in terms of speed and focus. You won’t want to miss this! Fri, 01 Mar 2024 14:39:50 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2024/03/monday-morning-jumpstart-live/ Practice: Why is it so Important? https://www.awai.com/2024/03/practice-why-is-it-so-important/ How important is practice when learning a new writing skill? At AWAI we get a lot of questions and many revolve around if practice is really needed. Here writer Jessica Garza digs into practice and its role in building your dream writer’s life. Fri, 01 Mar 2024 05:00:58 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2024/03/practice-why-is-it-so-important/ Embracing Entitlement and the Arrogance of Belonging https://www.awai.com/2024/03/embracing-entitlement/ Embracing entitlement can be hard to do as a new writer starting out. Learn how you can start with an easy first step. Fri, 01 Mar 2024 05:00:58 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2024/03/embracing-entitlement/ Three Projects That Have Clients Clamoring for UX Copywriters https://www.awai.com/2024/03/three-projects-for-ux-copywriters/ Companies that understand the importance of UX will hire UX professionals because they know that providing a good user experience is key to their success. Here are three easy-to-approach projects that companies turn to UX copywriters for. Fri, 01 Mar 2024 05:00:14 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2024/03/three-projects-for-ux-copywriters/ Playback: Earn 3X as Much Money Writing by Keeping People Happy! https://www.awai.com/2024/02/playback-earn-3x-as-much-money-writing/ HOT: Exclusive playback with Senior Copy Chief Sandy Franks. Learn why customer retention is important and common projects you can get started with now. Tue, 27 Feb 2024 17:00:35 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2024/02/playback-earn-3x-as-much-money-writing/ LAST CALL to Join Our Writing Group https://www.awai.com/2024/02/last-call-to-join-our-writing-group/ Save $200 on our exclusive writers club membership—and receive $363 in bonus writing career launching resources—if you join today. Tue, 27 Feb 2024 09:00:38 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2024/02/last-call-to-join-our-writing-group/ I’ll Be Your Coach We’ll Train Together for 4 Weeks https://www.awai.com/2024/02/ill-be-your-coach/ Sandy Franks here. I’m a senior copy chief. But, if you’ll let me, I’ll also be your coach in becoming a Customer Retention Specialist. I’ll teach you to simply “audit” a company’s retention efforts and give them suggestions for how they can improve based on what I know works (from decades of experience). Tue, 27 Feb 2024 08:00:30 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2024/02/ill-be-your-coach/ Earn Three Times As Much Money Writing Customer Retention Projects … While Helping Clients Grow Their Customer Base and Business https://www.awai.com/2024/02/money-writing-customer-retention-projects/ Clients love it when a writer can step in and help them build long term relationships with their customers. And when you do that, you’re able to make a lot of money. Learn three different ways you can get paid with customer retention projects. Tue, 27 Feb 2024 05:00:07 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2024/02/money-writing-customer-retention-projects/ One Skill, Multiple Paydays https://www.awai.com/2024/02/one-skill-multiple-paydays/ If you want to learn one simple skill that’s in high demand right now, you’ll want to check out this special report. Mon, 26 Feb 2024 08:00:59 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2024/02/one-skill-multiple-paydays/