American Writers & Artists Inc. https://www.awai.com/ The latest news from American Writers & Artists Inc. en (c) 2024 American Writers & Artists Inc. Sat, 25 May 2024 09:00:34 -0400 http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss 60 Normally $249; You Get it All for $49 https://www.awai.com/2024/05/normally-249-you-get-it-all-for-49/ If you want to get up and running as a writer in just a weekend, then grab The Writer’s Starter Kit today. It includes all the tools, templates, resource lists, guides, and fee schedules you’ll need to launch and run a successful writing business. Sat, 25 May 2024 09:00:34 -0400 https://www.awai.com/2024/05/normally-249-you-get-it-all-for-49/ Final Call for $1 Membership https://www.awai.com/2024/05/final-call-for-1-membership/ Today is the last day you can join B2B Writers International for just a dollar. Sat, 25 May 2024 08:00:41 -0400 https://www.awai.com/2024/05/final-call-for-1-membership/ THIS Friday, 11 a.m. ET: Gamechanger Training https://www.awai.com/2024/05/this-friday-gamechanger-training/ If you’re a working copywriter… or even if you’re just getting started… you’re not going to want to miss this. Sat, 25 May 2024 05:39:14 -0400 https://www.awai.com/2024/05/this-friday-gamechanger-training/ Living the Writer's Life: Elizabeth Pickart https://www.awai.com/2024/05/living-the-writers-life-elizabeth-pickart/ Elizabeth Pickart is in the process of watching all her writing dreams come true. Like many Barefoot Writers, writing for her was nothing more than a hobby until a necessary career change prompted her to look in new directions. Copywriting surfaced as a viable opportunity, and the more she did it, the more she loved it. One win led to another, and before she knew it, her author dream started to unfold. Read on to discover how copywriting helped her get there. Sat, 25 May 2024 05:30:35 -0400 https://www.awai.com/2024/05/living-the-writers-life-elizabeth-pickart/ Living the Writer's Life: Sean Van Zant https://www.awai.com/2024/05/living-the-writers-life-sean-van-zant/ Sean Van Zant has that unique quality of taking action once given direction. In a world where too many of us writers fret about how and when to take that first step and next step, he’s able to do it and do it quickly. Sean’s efforts are already starting to pay off as he continues to build connections and authority in the writing world. Discover how he’s used the trinity of marketing tactics to move fast in getting started as a copywriter, modeling the concept behind Mark Ford’s Ready, Fire, Aim book. Sat, 25 May 2024 05:27:51 -0400 https://www.awai.com/2024/05/living-the-writers-life-sean-van-zant/ TODAY: AWAI’s Memorial Day Sale! https://www.awai.com/2024/05/today-awais-memorial-day-sale/ Huge sale! Save up to 90% on our most popular training programs! Fri, 24 May 2024 08:00:11 -0400 https://www.awai.com/2024/05/today-awais-memorial-day-sale/ Tomorrow Will be TOO LATE https://www.awai.com/2024/05/tomorrow-will-be-too-late/ Barefoot Writer magazine is the key that unlocks all the doors to paid writing. Grab a subscription to Barefoot Writer magazine today for just $11. Thu, 23 May 2024 09:00:57 -0400 https://www.awai.com/2024/05/tomorrow-will-be-too-late/ One last thought… https://www.awai.com/2024/05/one-last-thought/ By now, you’ve seen that enrollment for our upcoming training — where a group of seven top business-building experts will help you get your booming freelance writing business up in just 30 days — ends at midnight. We know this is a big decision, but we want to leave you with this: Whether you join this training or not, PLEASE start building your freelance writing business now. Thu, 23 May 2024 08:01:00 -0400 https://www.awai.com/2024/05/one-last-thought/ Congratulations to Samuel Oluwoyo, Winner of AWAI’s Spring 2024 White Paper Challenge — Awarded with $5,000 https://www.awai.com/2024/05/winner-of-5000-white-paper-challenge/ Pam Foster announces the winner of AWAI’s recent $5,000 White Paper Challenge. Wed, 22 May 2024 11:00:40 -0400 https://www.awai.com/2024/05/winner-of-5000-white-paper-challenge/ FREE TODAY: $297 Gift to Launch Your Writing Career https://www.awai.com/2024/05/297-gift-to-launch-your-writing-career/ Claim your freedom and kick off your writing career right now by grabbing a subscription to Barefoot Writer. Wed, 22 May 2024 09:00:19 -0400 https://www.awai.com/2024/05/297-gift-to-launch-your-writing-career/