American Writers & Artists Inc. https://www.awai.com/ The latest news from American Writers & Artists Inc. en (c) 2021 American Writers & Artists Inc. Fri, 05 Mar 2021 19:00:47 -0500 http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss 60 March Issue: Peaking Early Not an Option https://www.awai.com/2021/03/march-issue-peaking-early-not-an-option/ Just released, the March issue of Barefoot Writer! Learn about a new fun writing opportunity to help you build your writing and marketing skills. Fri, 05 Mar 2021 19:00:47 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2021/03/march-issue-peaking-early-not-an-option/ How Freelance Writers Can Keep Up with the California Law and PRO Act https://www.awai.com/2021/03/how-writers-can-keep-up-with-ca-law-and-pro-act/ There’s a massive need for freelance writers. But you may have heard the buzz out there about your opportunities being shut down by new laws. Here’s the scoop. Fri, 05 Mar 2021 15:26:20 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2021/03/how-writers-can-keep-up-with-ca-law-and-pro-act/ What’s the Real “Secret” to Writing Success? https://www.awai.com/2021/03/whats-the-real-secret-to-writing-success/ When you’re starting out in the world of paid writing, you may think there’s a “secret” to success. Instead, follow this 9-step blueprint, and take consistent action to make progress. Fri, 05 Mar 2021 05:32:03 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2021/03/whats-the-real-secret-to-writing-success/ Top Writer Shares Simple Way To Get Started With This BOOMING Market https://www.awai.com/2021/03/get-started-with-this-booming-market/ Watch as we interview a TOP writer who’s worked with MTV, NBC, FedEx, Disney, and many others share a unique (but super fun!) writing opportunity in what is a BOOMING market for writers. Thu, 04 Mar 2021 11:23:45 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2021/03/get-started-with-this-booming-market/ Infinity Membership Enrollment OPEN https://www.awai.com/2021/03/infinity-membership-enrollment-open/ Don’t miss out! Our Infinity membership enrollment is now open! Get every home-study resource! Thu, 04 Mar 2021 08:45:23 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2021/03/infinity-membership-enrollment-open/ Get More Copywriting Done More Quickly by Stopping This Bad Habit https://www.awai.com/2021/03/get-more-writing-done-by-stopping-this-bad-habit/ There’s a lie we all tell ourselves that is severely hampering our ability to get our work done. In an eight-hour day, it can suck up as much as 2 hours and 15 minutes. If you want to get more copywriting done more quickly, you need to stop this bad habit right now. Thu, 04 Mar 2021 08:00:48 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2021/03/get-more-writing-done-by-stopping-this-bad-habit/ The Writer’s Life Doesn’t Have to Mean Freelance https://www.awai.com/2021/03/the-writers-life-doesnt-have-to-mean-freelance/ Do you crave the freedom of the writer's life, but feel more secure with the stability of a full-time job? Rebecca Matter shows how you can define your own writer’s life and have it both ways. Thu, 04 Mar 2021 05:30:44 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2021/03/the-writers-life-doesnt-have-to-mean-freelance/ Building a List of Prospects for Your Web-Writing Business https://www.awai.com/2021/03/building-a-list-of-prospects-for-your-business/ Consistent marketing is easier when you have a list of prospects. Learn a smart system for building a list of prospects for your business. Wed, 03 Mar 2021 08:00:37 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2021/03/building-a-list-of-prospects-for-your-business/ Starving Artist, No More… We Write for Money! https://www.awai.com/2021/03/starving-artist-no-more-we-write-for-money/ There are so many options and paths you can take to make the income you want as a writer… You just need this one financially valuable skill. Wed, 03 Mar 2021 05:41:21 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2021/03/starving-artist-no-more-we-write-for-money/ 3 Big Freelance Writing Myths Debunked https://www.awai.com/2021/03/3-big-freelance-writing-myths-debunked/ Three myths may be creating roadblocks on your path to copywriting success, but they may not be true. Learn how to get past anything holding you back. Tue, 02 Mar 2021 05:30:17 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2021/03/3-big-freelance-writing-myths-debunked/