American Writers & Artists Inc. https://www.awai.com/ The latest news from American Writers & Artists Inc. en (c) 2021 American Writers & Artists Inc. Wed, 27 Jan 2021 09:50:43 -0500 http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss 60 Want to Be a Freelance Writer? Start with a Blog https://www.awai.com/2021/01/want-to-be-a-freelance-writer-start-with-a-blog/ If you’re looking for an easy writing project to start with, blogging is it. Set yourself up for a predictable monthly writing income. See how to get started here… Wed, 27 Jan 2021 09:50:43 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2021/01/want-to-be-a-freelance-writer-start-with-a-blog/ 5 Ways to Hold Your Reader’s Attention Through to the End https://www.awai.com/2021/01/5-ways-to-hold-your-readers-attention/ Grabbing your reader’s attention is only the first step. After that you need to hold your reader’s attention. Here are five ways to do that… Wed, 27 Jan 2021 08:00:52 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2021/01/5-ways-to-hold-your-readers-attention/ How to Make Money Blogging for Clients https://www.awai.com/2021/01/how-to-make-money-blogging-for-clients/ Becoming a blogger is an ideal — and fast — way to get started as a well-paid writer. Here’s a look at how you get your foot in the door with paying clients, how to get retainer deals, and more. Wed, 27 Jan 2021 05:30:47 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2021/01/how-to-make-money-blogging-for-clients/ You’re Invited to a Virtual Open House: “What’s My Next Step?” https://www.awai.com/2021/01/youre-invited-to-a-virtual-open-house/ The main focus of this free virtual event featuring Katie Yeakle and successful AWAI members will be on moving your writing career forward so you know the “next best step” you should take. Tue, 26 Jan 2021 10:45:22 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2021/01/youre-invited-to-a-virtual-open-house/ 3 Ways to Make Blogging Work for You as a Copywriter https://www.awai.com/2021/01/3-ways-to-make-blogging-work-for-you-as-a-writer/ As a copywriter, you can blog for yourself and build up a steady income or blog for clients who really need your help. Or, do both! Here are three ways you can benefit from writing blogs. Tue, 26 Jan 2021 05:10:41 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2021/01/3-ways-to-make-blogging-work-for-you-as-a-writer/ Land Retainer Agreements Worth $1,000-$3,000+ a Month with Blogging https://www.awai.com/2021/01/land-retainers-of-up-to-3000-month-with-blogging/ Discover how you can land a retainer agreement with a blogging project and get paid $1,000-$3,000. Clients always need fresh content, and they need trained blog writers to provide it. Mon, 25 Jan 2021 13:00:40 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2021/01/land-retainers-of-up-to-3000-month-with-blogging/ The Evolution from ‘Online Diary’ to Marketing Powerhouse https://www.awai.com/2021/01/evolution-of-online-diary-to-marketing-powerhouse/ Writing blog content for yourself and clients is a great way to earn steady monthly income. These former ‘online diaries’ offer you the chance to share ideas, as well as sharpen your writing skills. Mon, 25 Jan 2021 08:00:55 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2021/01/evolution-of-online-diary-to-marketing-powerhouse/ Break Into Copywriting with Blog Writing! https://www.awai.com/2021/01/break-into-copywriting-with-blog-writing/ With this one simple skill, you can follow just six steps and break into the world of well-paid writing. This fun writing specialty opens a gateway for you to a variety of writing opportunities. Mon, 25 Jan 2021 05:30:27 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2021/01/break-into-copywriting-with-blog-writing/ Living the Writer's Life: Janet Davis https://www.awai.com/2021/01/living-the-writers-life-janet-davis/ Janet Davis’s path to writing was clouded with nonbelievers… but somehow, she kept finding her way back to her first passion. Or perhaps you could say writing found her. She’s now forging a path unlike any other writer’s journey, which is exactly the way it should be in the world of Barefoot Writing. Sat, 23 Jan 2021 05:00:58 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2021/01/living-the-writers-life-janet-davis/ Is Writing a Good Job? https://www.awai.com/2021/01/is-writing-a-good-job/ Four myths may be keeping you from pursing a writing career, but they may not be true. Learn more about the realities of the writing opportunity so you can pursue the writer’s life today. Fri, 22 Jan 2021 05:42:05 -0500 https://www.awai.com/2021/01/is-writing-a-good-job/